Fini

I finished Book 1 of Bone Whisperer!

Yes, A Playground of Bones is done and all 20 Chapters are up on Vella. Publication date is March. Book 2, A Field of Bones, is started and will be up on Vella as soon as I have the first 3 chapters done.

I have updated 3 of my Vellas. Once I finished Bone Whisperer I sat down again and worked on my Vellas. My muse actually cooperated and I wrote 3 different episodes/chapters. I did another this morning. I love it when a plan comes together.

I registered for the writer’s conference Between The Pages and reserved my room in June. Now I just got to get some books for the table. I only have a few left, less than 3 of each. I didn’t restock after my last in-person event. Actually I haven’t restocked since last June. Just got a few here and there so I would have at least 5 of every book. So restocking time.

I also got a new wheeled tote/cart to carry my books and in-person event stuff in at the end of December. That Vella bonus came in handy as it paid for the new tote/cart. Dad paid for it with his store card and I paid him a few days later when I got the bonus. I could get used to this bonus thing. 🙂

Still running the naming contest for book 5 of Elemental Voice series. If you got a good name for a vampire matriarch, her vampire PA, her vampire head of security, a human villain, or a morally grey vampire assassin give it a try. You may win a signed book or a signed bookplate as well as being mentioned in the author notes. So put your email and the name(s) in a comment.

Stay tuned for the next installment

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started