February 2024

Leap Year. 

366 days this year. 43 of them gone already. What will this year bring us?

The political arena is a mess. I dread what’s gonna happen in November. But you know with war happening maybe we won’t get to that. Russia may decide to just blow us all up, well with a little help from all the bombs we’d be throwing at each other. My grandpa used to say there were three things you don’t discuss in polite conversation because it wouldn’t stay polite for long; Politics, Religion, and sexual orientation. Or sexual things at all. I try to keep to that unless I want to rile someone up. My little imp likes to do that occasionally.

This year has not started out good but I’m going to pretend to be blissfully ignorant. Like a lot of people are doing.

Field of Bones, Book 2 of Bone Whisperer, is up on Vella with 4 episodes/chapters. I’m working on some of the other vellas so I can update them this week. Playground of Bones, Book 1, is slated to be published March. But I still haven’t done the blurb yet. Why are blurbs much harder to do than writing the book?

Haven’t worked much on Book 3 of Ghostwolf. My muse is just not into it right now. She’s still hung up on Vellas, hopping around, doing a little here, a little there. But I figure as long as she’s still flowing words I should be happy.

Still running the naming contest for book 5 of Elemental Voice series. If you got a good name for a vampire matriarch, her vampire PA, her vampire head of security, a human villain, or a morally grey vampire assassin give it a try. You may win a signed book or a signed bookplate as well as being mentioned in the author notes. So put your email and the name(s) in a comment if you think of one.

Stay tuned for the next installment.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started