Pubbed!

A Playground of Bones is published! Both ebook and paperback. So now it’s available in Kindle Vella and Kindle Unlimited or as a paperback book. Check it out if you haven’t already!

And I already got a rating: 4 star! Thank you whomever you are for the rating. Glad you enjoyed it.

My muse is hopping around my Vellas and ignoring Book 3 of Ghostwolf. While I’m happy she’s still flowing with words, I’d rather she settle down and work on one project more than hopping around. Especially with the changes that are going to be happening with Vella. I don’t know if I’ll be sticking with Vella. I may just do the 3 on going stories and not do any new stories on there if it changes too much. I’m reserving judgement until I see what’s going to happen after the changes go through.

Ordered a few books for the Between The Pages Writer’s Conference in June. Should be getting them soon. I’ll order some more next month as well. Restock for both the conference and for September’s Hootin an Hollarin which I signed up for this month. I don’t want to run out or actually I would like to sell out. 🙂 But I want to have enough books to sell to whomever shows up to my table.

I also did some metal bookmarks with charms to put on my table. Some people want to support me but don’t have the money to buy a book so I have a low-priced item for them. I may have to charge more for my books at in-person events than I have so I want to have something to offer that is more accessible. Costs are higher this year and I hate to raise prices but as they say needs must.

Still running the naming contest for book 5 of Elemental Voice series. If you got a good name for a vampire matriarch, her vampire PA, her vampire head of security, a human villain, or a morally grey vampire assassin give it a try. You may win a signed book or a signed bookplate as well as being mentioned in the author notes. So put your email and the name(s) in a comment if you think of one.

Stay tuned for the next installment

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started