Another Tat

Went to the Author Expo in Nixa. Several of my ex-writing group buddies were there so when I see them in June at the Conference I can ask how it went for them. I left my card with the library. Hopefully I’ll be able to get in next year.

While I was up there we went into Springfield and stopped at the ABC Bookstore and dropped off a few books. By the time we got home (2 hr. drive) the store had sold 6 of the 14 books I had left. 4 of which were the Elememtal Voice main books. I will have to order more books to take there again sometime soon. Maybe in May.

I got my receipt from Triple Treasures MarketPlace in Hardenville, MO for a spot so I’m good to go for May 4th. At least I think so. I got all but the last 6 of my books I ordered. They should be here before the 4th. I’ll have to reorder some more books for June if I sell some, just to be sure I have enough. With Conferences you never know how much or how little you will sell. And the TTMP is new to me so that too is an unsure sell.

I have also received the ledgers I ordered. My books will be inventoried and expenses will be kept track of. In the not too distant future I will have to be doing taxes. Right now I’m not earning enough to bother with. But if I continue with Vella and they get their act together I may.

AS to my writing, I have put aside book 3 of Ghostwolf and am concentrating on Vellas. However with the changes I didn’t do so well for March. I am trying to bring up all my Vellas to at least 11 episodes, now that the free episodes are at 10. I have a lot to do for 3 Vellas to do that but the others are coming up nicely. I need to get my readers to engage more with my stories so I may have to try polls and questions in the author notes. Reader participation figures prominently in the bonus I found out, especially after the changes. I have decided to stay and work on the ones I already have up. However I will not be adding new stories. 4 of them will be ongoing and not for book publication so there will be plenty to read for readers.

Have you read my book yet? My book, A Playground of Bones, is a mix of paranormal murder mystery and paranormal women’s fiction. She is not a 20 something nor is she in her 60’s but she is an older woman with some life experience behind her. I added a bit of local history to the mix of folklore I used for this book. If you’re looking for your next read, try out my book, A Playground of Bones.

Still running the naming contest for book 5 of Elemental Voice series. If you got a good name for a vampire matriarch, her vampire PA, her vampire head of security, a human villain, or a morally grey vampire assassin give it a try. You may win a signed book or a signed bookplate as well as being mentioned in the author notes. So put your email and the name(s) in a comment if you think of one.

Stay tuned for the next installment

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started