A ‘Little’ Note

My muse is still being fickle about Book 3 of Ghostwolf. She just wants to hop around my Vellas. So I’ve put aside Ghostwolf. Maybe reverse psychology will work on her. I’m just concentrating on the Vellas, especially the ones I’m going to turn into books. See what happens.

In my last blog I mentioned I was looking at new in-person venues. I found a few and added one to my roster this year.

I’m going to be at the Triple Treasure Marketplace in Hardenville, MO, on May 4th. I just filled out the app and I’ll be mailing it out as soon as I get the money order so I can reserve my space. Besides my books, I will have metal bookmarks and keychains on my table. I may even have a surprise on my table. Just depends on how energetic I am before the Fest. See how this goes and maybe make it a yearly thing.

Then in June I’m going to the Between The Pages Writer’s Conference in Springfield, MO. I’ll have a table there with the other authors. That Saturday the book room will be open to the public as well in the afternoon for a few hours. Hopefully I’ll get some readers. And September 20th and 21st I will be at Hootin An Hollarin in Gainesville, MO. And I’ll round out the year at Triple Treasure Marketplace again on November 9th for the ‘Christmas’ Fest. I may do the local Christmas parade fest in December if it is not too cold.

I am also going to check out an authors expo this month to see if I want to go there next year. A lot of local authors I know will be participating so will ask them how they did when I see some of them in June at the Conference.

Have you read my book yet? My book, A Playground of Bones, is a mix of paranormal murder mystery and paranormal women’s fiction. She is not a 20 something nor is she in her 60’s but she is an older woman with some life experience behind her. I added a bit of local history to the mix of folklore I used for this book. If you’re looking for your next read, try out my book, A Playground of Bones.

Still running the naming contest for book 5 of Elemental Voice series. If you got a good name for a vampire matriarch, her vampire PA, her vampire head of security, a human villain, or a morally grey vampire assassin give it a try. You may win a signed book or a signed bookplate as well as being mentioned in the author notes. So put your email and the name(s) in a comment if you think of one.

Stay tuned for the next installment

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started