April 2024

Unlike the saying March didn’t go out like a lion. It came in springy and went out springy. No windy or terrible days. Though it did seem to pass awfully fast.

I got the free Square card reader and I’m going to be trying it out this September for Hootin An Hollarin. Also I’ve been looking up new in-person venues to try. I need to do more for my books. There aren’t many venues near me but I found a few that I may try next year. This year I may go to them and scoop them out. If I can get my Dad on board with taking me there, as I do not have a car myself. The offer of gas money and a meal may sweeten that. We shall see.

My muse is still ignoring Book 3 of Ghostwolf. She much rather work on book 2 of Bone Whisperer and my vellas. I’ve got 3 vellas that will be on-going and 4 vellas that are T.L. books including book 2 of BW. But Book 3 of Ghostwolf and book 5 of Elemental Voice are the next ones up in my writer’s queue. However with my muse being fickle like she is I may not get to them til next year. But I plan to have at least another book out this year. Which is however up in limbo right now.

Speaking of Vella. I had a lot of reads this month. However with the changes I don’t know what’s happening with things. I have to wait til next month’s announcement of bonuses to see. So it’s still wait and see with Vella.

Have you read my book yet? My book, A Playground of Bones, is a mix of paranormal murder mystery and paranormal women’s fiction. She is not a 20 something nor is she in her 60’s but she is an older woman with some life experience behind her. I added a bit of local history to the mix of folklore I used for this book. If you’re looking for your next read, try out my book, A Playground of Bones.

Still running the naming contest for book 5 of Elemental Voice series. If you got a good name for a vampire matriarch, her vampire PA, her vampire head of security, a human villain, or a morally grey vampire assassin give it a try. You may win a signed book or a signed bookplate as well as being mentioned in the author notes. So put your email and the name(s) in a comment if you think of one.

Stay tuned for the next installment

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started